Georgia Pritchard's dream house has a dead child in the attic and a monster in the basement but she can't tell her husband because she's not sure it's really him anymore.

Coming October 6, 2020

Advance Praise for Roseneath

“Dark and absolutely riveting…flawlessly paced and suspenseful. This taut tale of horror provocatively keeps the reader waiting for final revelation as an eerie juxtaposition of good and evil is revealed. This is a winner.”

 

-The Prairies Book Review

 

“A Gothic tale of horror with a touch of fantasy, Roseneath reads like a beloved book from your childhood that you've just rediscovered in your mother's attic. McSwain's prose is poetry, smooth jazz, and oftentimes charming even when describing the darkest terrors. In the tradition of The Yellow Wallpaper, Flowers in the Attic, and Rebecca.”

 

-James Renner, author of The Man from Primrose Lane

 

“…an unsettling, psychological terror that slowly builds into a nightmarish crescendo…something that’s unexplainable, supernatural, and evil on a level that’s difficult to comprehend. Replete with lyrical prose and bone-chilling horror, Roseneath is a twisted, grotesque haunted house story.”

 

-Indie Reader

 “Horror readers will welcome Roseneath for its engrossing story of slowly-building horror…a solid literary horror page-turner that makes Roseneath a highly recommended pick for genre readers looking for exceptional works based on more than just heart-stopping surprises and supernatural encounters.”

 

-Midwest Book Review